Adventure Tips – A Perfect Cup of Coffee

I have always been a huge coffee guy. Ask any of my friends, ask Blue, they will tell you that that is one of my most descriptive traits! So when I read our friends Gearmonkey75’s article on the GSI’s Java Mill and Aeropress coffee brewer, I knew I had to seriously step up my field coffee brewing kit.

After a brief Google search I noticed that I could buy both of the items quite easily from my home town and that I would not even have to order anything online. That is rare these days. After a few days I had my own Aeropress and GSI mill ready to be tested out.

These two make a perfect pair, just like Gearmonkey75 promised. I have tested these out in the cold of winter and in brisk spring weather and I have no bad things to be said. They do not take too much room and are light enough to be carried around in your camping gear even on long hikes. And the use of the both is really easy. But I will not write a proper review or instructions, go read GM’s article for more information!

BUT: I taught my wife to use the press and the mill too, and from that trip we made this short video for you to see how simple and effective team these two make! If you want a perfect cup of coffee on your adventures, get yourself a pair of these and some quality coffee beans and you are good to go!

-Noble

Material Disclosure

I received this product via my own funds. I am not bound by any written, verbal, or implied contract to give this product a good review. All opinions are my own and are based off my personal experience with the product.

Leave a Reply

